What are the five vows taken by Jaina monks and nuns?

Five vows taken by Jain monks and nuns are:

  1. They should abstain from killing.
  2. They will not steal.
  3. They will not lie.
  4. They will observe celibacy.
  5. They will abstain from possessing property.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *