Explain the Vertical Division of Power Giving Example From India.

Vertical division of power: Vertical division of power means sharing of power among governments at different levels. In India, there are three levels of the government:

  1. For the entire country: Central Government/Union Government.
  2. At the provincial level: State Governments.
  3. At the local level (i.e., rural and urban): Local self governments like panchayats and municipal councils.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.